News & Events

5 Items

Baskin Award Nominations are now closed. Recipient will be announced mid February.

by Carla Gomez

The Baskin Award Recipient will be announced shortly after February 15th. The 2017 nominees are: Warren Akin, T.J. Armitage, Nancy Buttenhoff, Kate Cannon, Heidi Cornell, Marilou Dietz, Melinda Genoway, Kylee Gill, R.J. Harper, Todd Harris, Greg Hilmes, Angel Jacks, Rebecca Sager, Christie Sauder, Maureen Schulz, and Laura Turner. A selection committee of 7 retired teachers […]

Shop at AmazonSmile. Please. :)

by Carla Gomez

If you are a frequent Amazon shopper, consider using AmazonSmile instead. Just select Lewiston Independent Foundation for Education from the non-profit list, shop as usual, and a percentage of your purchase amount will be donated to L.I.F.E from Amazon. It’s easy, it’s fast, and it’s automatic. Click here for link.