The Baskin Award Recipient will be announced shortly after February 15th. The 2017 nominees are: Warren Akin, T.J. Armitage, Nancy Buttenhoff, Kate Cannon, Heidi Cornell, Marilou Dietz, Melinda Genoway, Kylee Gill, R.J. Harper, Todd Harris, Greg Hilmes, Angel Jacks, Rebecca Sager, Christie Sauder, Maureen Schulz, and Laura Turner. A selection committee of 7 retired teachers will review the nominations and select the recipient. Congratulations and best wishes to all 16 nominees. The fact that you were nominated demonstrates that you are making a difference in the lives of your students. Well done!